Home  > housing  > housing wanted  >  Writer, Doula, Birth Educator & Aspiring Home Birth Midwife Seeks Home (Sebastopol preference)
Writer, Doula, Birth Educator & Aspiring Home Birth Midwife Seeks Home (Sebastopol preference) Ad id: 1208137573670451 |  Views: 100

Price: Contact Us
Looking for a space that will inspire my senses, restore my spirit and expand the love I have to offer this amazing world. My practical need is a room that is quiet, affordable and possesses a spaciousness that allows creative visions to manifest (this is not about physical space). Out of shared living spaces I hope to create a feeling of ease and flow with others and my desired housemates possess compassion, emotional & psychological awareness as well as an ability to be impeccably responsible for their 'stuff.' I want to live with people who are clean and organized as these traits are also important to me.I am a practical dreamer, eco-conscious, compassionate, introverted and prefer to live in a TV free environment. Besides birth and writing, I love morning glories, the play of light & color, hummingbirds, mermaids, owls, red-tailed hawks, horses, tiny houses, minimalist living and deep transformational work. I have really good boundaries, which protects my ability to create and hold visions. I need and require morning quiet with coffee, pen and paper plus time to commune with the natural world. I am a shaper of new paradigms in my own quiet way and I do my best to make a difference with everyone I meet. I value being grounded and I am fully committed to working and creating what I am called to do in this world. I feel life is about living, creating, transforming and loving rather than merely existing. I envision a world where bartering gets some of our needs met and believe everyone has skills and areas of genius to share. I would like to stay in Sebastopol or at least West County, but could think about Petaluma as I have kindred spirit folks there too. I would love to create something that would allow either very low cost rent and/or partial trade. Max rent I want to pay is $600 including utilities. I do need Wi-fi access.Beyond my work with birthing women, my trade skills include: farm and companion animal care, mother's helper, personal assistant and office management skills. I am open to many types of alternative living . . . yurts, tipis, etc. Kitchen & bathroom access are a must. I do not abuse or have any dependency on drugs or alcohol and cannot live with people who do. This is really important to me.In addition to myself, I have two kittens as companions named Max & Jude (aka Rascal & Rowdy). Right now they are indoor only and are perfectly able to be housed in a room with me. I also have a horse. He is happy to be where he is, but it would be spectacular if he could live where I live, since right now he is on acreage in Windsor. This is not a need or requirement of course :)I care deeply about pregnancy, birth and parenting. I view all these experiences as opportunities for transformational growth. I also care deeply about animals and their experiences of life. I am a naturally playful spirit when I am in my element and I am gifted at holding space for deep listening, creating and calling together community. I thrive where there is room for creative expression, laughter and radical honesty in communication.Please contact me with any possibilities. My move date is Sept 1. cats are OK - purrr Location: Sebastopol preference
 


 
Similar Items :

$950 / 3br - 1457ft² - House for rent in Livingston
Located between Merced and Modesto off of highway 99, this 3 bedroom 2 bath house offers
Contact poster by email
Your email:
Your name:
Your message:
Verification:

 

Copyright 2009 Classified :: listorn.com